Are there any crackers that are gluten-free? The answer is yes! For years, many companies have tried to master the art of the gluten-free cracker, and at this point, many have succeeded in creating a delicious alternative!

For 10 years we have watched the gluten-free cracker market grow and evolve, improving every year in flavor, texture, and variety.

The standard for gf crackers is no longer “this doesn’t totally taste like cardboard”, but rather “this is a great cracker, better than or equal to gluten crackers!”.

From charcuterie, dips, bite size party stacks, or even just enjoying them on their own, gluten-free crackers have evolved to fit any occasion.

With great diversity, it can be of great difficulty choosing a great gluten-free cracker.

What are the Different Types of Gluten-Free Crackers?

The good news is there is an expansive variety of gluten-free cracker options. Rice-based, dairy-free, whole grain, as well as cheddar cheese and butter flavored crackers all come with an excellent range of choices.

While water, soup, and club crackers generally contain gluten, there are many alternative options that can play the same role. For example, FineEnglish Gluten-Free water crackers are an option.

For oyster crackers also known as soup crackers, Yehuda, which can be found in Walmart is one of the best gluten-free soup crackers.

With so many options, finding the right brand for what you are looking for can make a huge difference.

There are gluten-free cheese crackers and cheddar crackers who are suitable for gluten-free diets, but not for lactose intolerant people. And there are dairy free crackers which might be suitable for lactose intolerant people but not for gluten-free diets.

Be aware of your dietary needs and read the labels before picking the right brand.

To us, all crackers are snack crackers, and if you are looking for the perfect snack, any of the brands and product options below are tasty enough to be eaten on their own. Here are the top 10 best gluten-free crackers.

What Are The Best Gluten-Free Crackers?

A great gluten-free cracker brand can be hard to come by, but the following brands have proven to have excellent products, and to be perfect for all dietary needs!

If you are in need of more gluten-free cracker brands, we would highly recommend trying different flavor options within the following packages:

Schär Table Crackers

Schär Table Crackers

You will be surprised when you find the Schär brand, an entirely gluten-free company based in Italy. If you are on vacation in Italy, you can eat gluten-free pasta, bread, and pizza.

Italy has one of the highest celiac disease prevalence rates in the world, and a large portion of the population has become accustomed to the gluten-free diet.

Until a few years ago, you could only find Italian crackers Schär abroad, but luckily, these tasty treats have made their way to America! Schär table crackers are buttery, crisp, light, and melt in your mouth.

They make a perfect addition to soups as a gluten-free saltine alternative, charcuterie boards, and just to enjoy themselves on their own.

Even non-gluten-free people are tricked by these delicious crackers! They may not be the healthiest GF crackers, but they are the most enjoyable. Surprisingly, the best place to find Schär crackers is at large supermarkets, like Safeway and Walmart.

Mary’s Gone Crackers Black Pepper

Mary’s Gone Crackers Black Pepper

We will be the first to admit that these seedy, gluten-free whole grain crackers might not be the favorite of everyone, especially kids. Still, once you give it a try, they will grow on you.

Organic gluten-free crackers, all-natural, vegan, and made with non-GMO ingredients, Mary’s black pepper crackers have an excellent crunch and complex but agreeable flavor that pairs well with cheeses (like brie) and salami, as well as hummus and other dips.

Mary’s bakery is also a completely nut-free facility and the crackers do not contain any of the FDA’s top 8 recognized allergens, such as dairy.

Even people who are sometimes weird about gluten-free alternatives enjoy Mary’s like any other cracker. These crackers also taste well, and their healthy profile makes them a great addition to camping and backpacking trips.

The best news is you can find Mary’s crackers in both large supermarket chains, like Safeway and Target, as well as health food stores, like Whole Foods.

Blue Diamond Almond Nut-Thins

Blue Diamond Almond Nut-Thins

When families realize that they have gluten-free members, Blue Diamond almond nut-thins are some of the first crackers that they can find.

They have stood the test of time, remaining a family favorite. Crispy, crunchy, neutral, and sturdy, these crackers are great for charcuterie and dips.

While there are multiple varieties and flavor options, almond nut-thins with a hint of sea salt are the original go-to!

On their website, Blue Diamond also has a list of great gluten-free recipes using nut-thins, perfect for finding new ways to use their product.

Low in calories, these make a great gluten-free snack cracker and are sturdy enough to take them wherever you go. You can find these great crackers at stores such as Safeway, Target, and Walmart.

Crunchmaster Multi-Grain Crackers

Crunchmaster Multi-Grain Crackers

This brand may be the king when it comes to crackers! Sporting 7 different types of crackers, Crunchmaster has one of the most diverse cracker selections under one brand.

With such a great selection there are so many ways to prepare them, the Crunchmaster website provides the public with a vast multitude of recipes to try, both for small bites and perfectly suited dips.

These crackers go great with dips and charcuterie boards and are the perfect vehicle for an appetizer bite. Not only do these products supply a delightful crunch, they are also healthy, using non-GMO and whole grain products.

Crunchmaster can be found both in large markets such as Safeway, Target, and Raley’s, as well as smaller stores.

Absolutely Gluten-Free Original Crackers

Absolutely Gluten-Free Original Crackers

This brand is one that has recently entered the lives of celiac and gluten-free people and it has become an instant favorite. Similar to Schär, these crackers are almost indistinguishable from gluten-containing crackers!

Absolutely Gluten-Free is a dedicated gluten-free production line and creates these all-natural crackers in a nut-free facility.

They are a fantastic alternative to gluten-free club crackers, a product that is well missed by people who have adopted a gluten-free diet.

Their crunchy, shattering texture also makes them the perfect substitute for breadcrumbs when they ground up, and they work well as a topping for soup and chili. The best place to find these delicious crackers is at Whole Foods, but some Walmart and Target storefronts stock them as well.

Milton’s Gluten-Free Baked Crispy Sea Salt Crackers

Milton’s Gluten-Free Baked Crispy Sea Salt Crackers

This is one of the few brands that we are able to sit down and consume an entire bag in a few minutes. They all have a crisp, shattering texture that melts in the mouth, making them perfect to crumble on top of soups or use as a breadcrumb alternative.

In one piece, the crackers also go well with soft cheeses, like brie, and a quality cut of salami.

Your friends will never guess that they are gluten-free, unless you tell them. While all of the flavors are delicious, the classic crispy sea salt is top quality, mainly because they go with anything you want to eat with.

You can buy these crackers at a wide variety of supermarkets, namely Safeway, Walmart, Whole Foods, and Target.

Simple Mills Farmhouse Cheddar Cracker

Simple Mills Farmhouse Cheddar Cracker

Grain-free and made with minimal ingredients, these crackers have a wonderful crispy texture and subtle nutty flavor that pairs well with the delicious cheddar cheese flavor.

One of our favorite things about these crackers is how the company takes the time and space on the packaging to not only clearly list, but also showing the main ingredients.

Not only are Simple Mills Gluten-free crackers yummy, they are also made healthy and low in calories, so you can eat them without feeling guilty. This great product can be found at Whole Foods, as well as selecting Target and Safeway locations.

Ka-me Rice Original Crackers

Ka-me Rice Original Crackers

If you are looking for great gluten-free rice crackers, Ka-me is the way to go! Crisp and airy in texture with a neutral flavor, these crackers work well with small appetizers, like poke bites. The crackers signature crunch also makes it a great addition to top soups and salads, or you can eat them on their own.

Ka-me also produces a mini version of these rice crackers, which are great for an adorable and tasty snack on the go. Furthermore, all of the Ka-me rice crackers are low in calories, making them guilt-free when you want to dig in. You can find these crunchy treats at Whole Foods, Target, and Walmart.

Glutino Table Crackers

Glutino Table Crackers

Anyone who is on a gluten-free diet needs to know about Glutino, an entirely gluten-free brand! They offer so many different foods (their yogurt covered pretzels are amazing), including gluten-free crackers!

Glutino was one of the first brands to cater specifically to people on the gluten-free diet and their products have only improved in quality throughout the years.

The table crackers, which come in crisp sheets, and are neutral in flavor, make them the perfect vehicle for any dips, spread, and cheeses.

They are also perfect to add as a side to dip in soup and chili. Glutino crackers can be found in Safeways, Targets, Walmarts, and Whole Foods markets.

RW Garcia Sweet Potato Crackers

RW Garcia Sweet Potato Crackers

For people who have just recently become gluten-free, sweet potato chips will be a new instant favorite. Now there is a cracker version! The sweet potato flavor of RW Garcia’s crackers is delightful, and goes great with dips, while still being gluten, nut, and dairy-free.

It is a great snack for anyone looking for a crunchy, salty, and naturally, sweet cracker to satisfy your cravings, without the worry of consuming too many calories.

Our favorite way to eat them is on their own, as a tasty sweet potato snack. You can find these at Safeway, Walmart, and Sprouts Market.

No matter what kind of cracker you are looking for, from crunchy to melt in your mouth, healthy options to indulgent snacks, there are so many fantastic choices when it comes to finding the perfect gluten-free cracker to suit your needs.

While these brands all offer delicious flavor options, there are still many more that are waiting to be discovered!

Gluten-Free Cracker Frequently Asked Questions:

Are Graham Crackers Gluten-Free?

Sadly, no, but there are gluten-free alternative options, such as KinniKinnick S’moreables, and Pamela’s Honey Graham crackers, among others.

Are Saltine Crackers Gluten-Free?

The Nabisco brand saltines you are probably thinking of are not gluten-free, but there are many brands that offer salty, shattery crackers that are, such as Milton’s and Absolutely Gluten-free.

Are Ritz Crackers Gluten-Free?

These delicious buttery crackers are, sadly, not gluten-free. Other brands, such as Schär offer delicious butter crackers that make a satisfying alternative.

If you are looking for gluten-free club crackers similar to Ritz, there are also some other brands that we mentioned before which can replace them on your diet.

Are Prawn Crackers Gluten-Free?

Yes, they are made of tapioca flour, which is gluten-free, but be sure to double check before consuming to make sure wheat flour was not added in the process.

If you can find them, Aldi brand prawn crackers are gluten-free.

Are Rice Crackers Gluten-Free?

Yes, the majority of rice crackers are gluten-free, as rice does not contain gluten. Brands such as Ka-me Good Thins are recommended for rice crackers, but there are many cracker brands that use rice as a base in production.

Are Cracker Jacks Gluten-Free?

Yes, some of them are gluten-free! Stick to the original brand of cracker jacks with the iconic sailor boy and his dog.

The manufacturer of this brand Frito Lay, says on their website that Cracker Jack does not contain gluten in any of their ingredients.

However, there are some special flavored Cracker Jacks that are not completely gluten-free and might have added wheat, so make sure you pay attention to it.

Cracker Jacks Gluten-Free Crackers

Are Club Crackers Gluten-Free?

Sadly, no club crackers are made of wheat flour and are not gluten-free, however there are many great alternatives, such as Absolutely Gluten-Free and Schär.

Are Animal Crackers Gluten-Free?

No, most animal crackers are not gluten-free. Nevertheless, brands such as Glutino and Annie’s do make gluten-free alternatives.

Gluten Free Crackers With Cheese

Final thoughts

Crackers are a great snack, and you can take them to work or to the gym or have them as a gluten-free breakfast snack. They are perfect for when you need a boost of energy after your workout.

However, as a Celiac or an optional gluten-free eater, you should take a glance at the labels of products before buying them.

There are a ton of gluten-free crackers available in retail stores, so you won’t feel left out! They are as tasty as all the other ones and suitable for your body needs! Yummy!

Download the Allergy Project app to help you find the best gluten-free products when you go grocery shopping!

Leave a Reply